Target!

I’ve waited for so long… For years there had been whispers and rumors that a Target was coming to Fenway. And then finally, construction began! And lasted forever! It literally took years. Now that it’s here, I can’t even buy anything. We’re trying to downsize and use up what we have before we move. It breaks my heart because it is such a beautiful Target. And it’s so close that I can see it from my bathroom window. It’s SO CLOSE. This is the DREAM people! To live across the street from a Target! What are the chances it opens just months before we leave Boston? We’ve been here for 10 years! Gah! I suppose I should be thankful that it didn’t open the week after we left. My Mr. thinks I need therapy. I’ll have to consider that. In the meantime, if you need me I’ll be at Target.

20150722_193950

IMG_2405

I snapped this photo when it first opened. I wanted to get a few good photos while it was in such pristine condition but I was conscious of how crazy I looked and I didn’t want to creep anyone out. Now it’s been completely emptied! Students and their parents came in like locusts and cleared it out. Seriously, even the tape aisle was barren. Tape!

20150810_193135

20150722_193912

Achieving new levels of dorkiness.

Target!

Leave a Reply

