Fabric Place Basement

20150801_144024

My crafty life changed when a friend told me about the Fabric Place Basement in Natick. Until I found this place, I got my fabric from Joann Fabric. Their prices and designs are pretty good but the quality can be iffy sometimes. Fabric Place Basement is a family owned business has awesome quality designer fabrics for prices that are sometimes even cheaper than Joann’s! And they carry every kind of fabric you could ever need. Please forgive the blurry photos, it’s in a basement after all!

20150801_143915

The first time I came down the stairs, I actually stopped in my tracks and had to catch my breath. Is this what fabric heaven looks like?

20150801_140229

They have a great selection of high quality yarn too. While I was there, a knitting/crochet group was settling in. It was really cute hearing them greet each other and introducing newcomers.

20150801_140247

20150801_143227

Lace, sequins, glitter, so many fun fabrics! It makes me want to sew an Elsa costume. 🙂

20150801_140317

And here’s what makes my heart skip a beat.

20150801_140524

Quilting fabric! Arranged by color, theme, style. I love walking through these aisles. They also have tons of batiks if that’s your thing. Most fabrics go for about $6.99/yard which is a steal for designer fabrics! Looking for Kona cotton solids? They have tons! And they often have Living Social or Groupon deals and monthly email coupons that give you an even bigger discount.

If you need any kind of fabric, this is the place to go. I can’t imagine them not having what you need. Quilting, upholstery, apparel, home decor… so much beautiful fabric! The staff are pretty helpful as well. One time I needed several yards of gold sequin and they didn’t have enough on the floor so they went in back and was able to dig up a new bolt for me!

I’m going to miss this place so much. There are plenty of great fabric shops in California but none that can beat the quality and price of the Fabric Place Basement!

Fabric Place Basement
321 Speen St
Natick, MA 01760

Fabric Place Basement

Leave a Reply

