105.7 Inches

So 100+ inches of snow later, I think it’s finally safe to say that spring is on its way. I won’t lie, it was a rough month. I think this BuzzFeed should be kept in an historical archive somewhere because it perfectly captures the madness of this winter.

IMG_20150209_150909

It’s strange how fast this obscene amount of snow became so normal. One day, I was walking between campuses and I stopped on the sidewalk and realized that I was walking in a snow tunnel. The path I was on was just wide enough for one person and on either side of me was a wall of snow that came up to my chest. It didn’t even occur to me to take a photo of it. It didn’t seem all that unusual at the time. I’m an obsessive weather checker. I check the daily weather report the minute I open my eyes in the morning. But this winter, I stopped checking the weather because unless a blizzard was coming, the weather didn’t really matter. And I could easily tell whether a blizzard was coming based on the state of the bread/cereal/chips aisles at the grocery store.

To be honest, I’m all for more snow at this point. We’re at 105.7″ right now and we just need 1.9″ more to break the record set in 1995-1996 and I want to break that record! What’s the point of all this snow if we don’t at least get a history making record out of it? Let’s do this!!

105.7 Inches

Leave a Reply

